12
Dec
10

Episode Review – Donnie Fatso

What the hell was that? This episode is most definitely the worst this season thus far, and it was yet another example of the cheap writing skills of The Simpsons. Anyway, on with the full review –

Of course, as explained above, I thought this episode was a shit-fest. The premise, I’m not going to lie, did sound interesting – but as soon as Fat Tony died, everything was just … it just went on a slippery-slope to the worst depths of your imagination. If I had to pick a favorite moment, and I’m definitely stressing that this is a required part of the review and it’s a ‘gun to my head’ situation, it would be the little jab at “The Wizard of Oz,” with Moe and Homer walking on stage in the middle of a performance.Fat Tony dying completely ruined the episode for me – but it wouldn’t have been completely terrible if the writers hadn’t gone down the cheap route of having ‘Fit’ Tony become the new Fat Tony, that was just damn terrible; I really can’t stress that enough.

Anyway – as I can’t find anything else to mention about this beyond horrible episode – I might as well wrap this up right now. I hope you all watched this episode, so you can share your ideas – if you can – with us.

Thanks for reading,

Judy

1 Response to “Episode Review – Donnie Fatso”


  1. December 13, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    Updated to include the perfect reaction video found due to the hours of scourging YouTube.


Leave a Reply

